If I was Martha Stewart…

First posted 2/15/2012

Well, there’s the fact that I would have spent time in jail, so that’s one reason I’m glad I am not. But I was thinking this morning while I was walking the dogs that prehaps I should take a small lesson from her. I’ve been exposed to enough Martha over the years to know that whether it’s a wedding, a holiday, a dinner party or just housecleaning, that woman has a checklist for it. Not just any checklist, but a list that basically starts with the big event and works backwards. I’m thinking trying to create one of those might be very helpful to me as we prepare for August and Senegal.

Some things are obvious that I need to put on it such as immunizations, passports for kids, etc. but I am sure that there are many, MANY things that haven’t even crossed my mind to put on the list. I wish there was a book to buy that has a checklist for moving overseas, but I’ve yet to find one.

About bestbookihavenotread

Kristine has been in education since 1993. She taught fourth grade in Ohio from 1993 - 2008. She has been a Curriculum Coordinator for four years. She is relocating to Dakar, Senegal to be the Director of Curriculum for the International School of Dakar in August 2012.
This entry was posted in Dakar, international school, International School of Dakar, Senegal, West Africa and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

